Budget Committee

The Budget Committee assists the Town Treasurer and the Board of Selectpersons in the annual crafting of a proposed Town budget for the voters' consideration at the Town Meeting. Committee members' recommendations on each warrant article that involves the expenditure of Town funds are also presented to voters in the annual report and at Town Meeting.

The committee meets once a year, typically the second week of February, to review and approve the budget submitted by the Selectboard.

The Budget Committee has eight members who serve staggered three-year terms.

Committee Members:
Sonia Nelson – Term Expires 2025
Alyssa Corson – Term Expires
Steve Clark – Term Expires 2025
Vicki Gordon – Term Expires 2024
Julie McKenzie – Term Expires 2025
Bev Bradstreet – Term Expires 2024
Joseph Doore – Term Expires 2026
Matt Dow – Term Expires 2026
William McKenzie III – Term Expires 2024
Amber Whitaker – Term Expires 2024

Town Office

Town of Albion
22 Main Street
Albion, ME 04910

(207) 437-2900
(207) 437-2903 Fax


Monday 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM

*NO new registrations will be processed 15 minutes prior to closing.  This includes vehicles, trailers, ATV, snowmobiles and boats.

*Town Office is CLOSED on all State Observed Holidays


GPS Coordinates

Lat:  44°31'56" N
Lon:  -69°26'33" W

Map & Directions